Top Ten Tuesdays – top ten books I want to re-read

This meme has been created by The Broke and Bookish and it’s something I’ve seen around recently so I thought it’d be a fun thing to do on a Tuesday afternoon. This one’s about books (shhh and series) that I really want to re-read and let me tell you, it was tough getting it to 10.

  1. The Host by Stephenie Meyer – I find myself wishing to re-read this book so often I’m surprised at how much restraint I’ve shown considering there are several copies just in my school library. It’s one hell of a book but it’s so amazing
  2. Hush, Hush series – I’ve recently got a box set of them in the sale and with Becca Fitzpatrick writing other books now I’m just really craving a little bit of Patch. I might even read Crescendo. I might just be that desperate.
  3. Fallen series by Lauren Kate – The movie. THE MOVIE! It’s coming out 2015 and it’s still so far away but I couldn’t be more excited. I will definitely be re-reading this series but I’m trying to save it for the month before the film comes out but ahh the struggle.
  4. The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan – This is one of my favourite books of all time so of course I want to re-read it! It’s also really, really short because it’s written in free verse and so I’ll probably pick it up when I’m sad or in actual state of booklessness.
  5. Harry Potter series by J.K, Rowling – I could never get bored of Harry Potter. I do honestly believe I’ll be re-reading this for the rest of my life. Next time I’m in a mourning period I’ll slowly make my way though them (and then go into a Harry Potter mourning as a result).
  6. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare – I think it’s fair to say this is my favourite trilogy of all time. I’m planning on re-reading it before TDA comes out but I really don’t think I’ll have enough self-restraint.
  7. Divergent by Veronica Roth – As my favourite dystopian book on the planet, I’m forever wanting to re-read this book. It’s fast and action packed and I have a feeling I’ll be reading this one before every film that comes out. Yes.
  8. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – The films are stunning and Jennifer Lawrence is THE Katniss but still I’m feeling the pull to that series. I feel like I’ve forgotten all the little details and I really don’t want that ahhh.
  9. If I stay by Gayle Forman – This book has such a wonderful mix of both happiness and sadness it breaks my heart in so many different ways. And of course, being me, I’m drawn to what gives me the feels.
  10. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare – this is another massive book but it’s so well written and such a fantastic job at linking in all the other series in the Shadowhunter Chronicles. It’s probably the only one out of The Mortal Instruments I’ll be re-reading before TDA.

So that’s that! Leave a comment with your top 10 or tweet me @bookrambles! :3

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesdays – top ten books I want to re-read

Leave a Reply

