Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops and MORE Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops by Jen Campbell – book thoughts

Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops and MORE Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops || Jen Campbell || Non-Fiction Humour || 119 and 121 pages || 3.94 and 3.90 on Goodreads

From ‘Did Beatrix Potter ever write a book about dinosaurs?’ to the hunt for a paperback which could forecast the next year’s weather; and from ‘I’ve forgotten my glasses, please read me the first chapter’ to’Excuse me… is this book edible?’

This full-length collection illustrated by the Brothers McLeod also includes top ‘Weird Things’ from bookshops around the world.

  • By far, the most ridiculous thing I’ve read all year. I laughed, I sighed and I lost a little faith in humanity. It was fun read and I really enjoyed sharing the best ones with my friends and watch them die of laughter.
  • This book is such a light read and a time killer if you have a few spare moments. It took me less than two hours to read both of them and that’s with a lot of interruptions so it really isn’t a long read at all.
  • Do I believe they were all said? Maybe not all of them. But I’ve definitely met some people who I could see walking into a bookshop and saying one of the more ridiculous things in those books.
  • I would recommend this to someone who might be in a reading slump and doesn’t know how to get out of it. I can imagine buying this book and picking it up every once in a while to cheer me up or just picking it up when I’m not craving fiction at that moment.

RATING: [4/5]

2 thoughts on “Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops and MORE Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops by Jen Campbell – book thoughts

  1. You should give it a read!
    Sure C: My chain of libraries doesn’t have it at the moment but I’ve made a request so I’ll definitely check it out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

