Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

This week, the lovely people at The Broke and Bookish asked us about our most anticipated books coming out in 2015. I actually haven’t read a lot of series that are still going on so I came up with only seven books but also decided to throw in three book to movie adaptations that I’m looking forward to next year!

 

  1. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – I am a massive Cassandra Clare fan and The Infernal Devices is my favourite trilogy of all time so this is probably the most anticipated book of 2015 for me. I’m already in love with the characters because of their introduction in City of Heavenly Fire and so I’m hoping it doesn’t get pushed back to 2016.
  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – Sarah J. Maas has quickly became an auto-read author for me because of the way she writes so although I know little of this new series, I’m really looking forward to it.
  3. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan – This man is also an auto-read author because his books are hilarious and full of great plots so naturally, I was really happy to see that he’s writing stories to do with mythology. Which brings me to the next one…
  4. Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan – Just the idea behind this book makes me so happy. Percy Jackson is up there in my Top 5 male protagonists of all time because of his humor and occasional clueless-ness and so to have another book written from his POV is just a gift from Rick Riordan because he knows how much we love Percy.
  5. I Was Here by Gayle Forman – I’ve read and loved Gayle Forman before and I’m looking forward to this one purely because I think her writing is beautiful.
  6. The Copper Gauntlet by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black – The Iron Trial was a really good starter to the series and because of this I think it has so much potential to be a really memorable middle-grade fantasy. Not to mention I kind of love Cassandra Clare and Holly Black.
  7. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga – I actually haven’t heard about this one until last week when I was looking at everyone’s Top Ten Tuesdays lists and when I looked up the synopsis I found that it looks like something I would really enjoy so I had to include it here too.

And Top Three book to movie adaptations in 2015:

  1. Fallen (by Lauren Kate) – I’ve been waiting for this film so long and so the fact that it’s actually coming to the big screen next year is really exciting and I can’t wait!
  2. Mockingjay: Part 2 (by Suzanne Collins) – I just saw Part 1 in the cinemas and so the excitement for Part 2 is sky-high. Next year, I want to go to one of those Hunger Games marathons and then see the midnight premiere of Part 2 which I’m pumped about.
  3. Insurgent (by Veronica Roth) – I think I was one of the minority that actually liked the teaser trailer for Insurgent. Loads of people started ranting about how it’s so different from the book and I personally don’t agree but that’s a rant in itself for another day. I’m really looking forward to see Shailene Woodley as Tris again.

 

What’s on your list this week? Leave a link in the comments and I’ll check them out :3

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

  1. I feel like I had heard that Fallen was being made into a movie, but I had forgotten. This is amazing news. I also cannot believe that I left Gayle Forman off of my list. Thanks for stopping by Ficwishes earlier.

    Like

    • It hasn’t really been advertised yet at all. I mean, I don’t think there is even a poster yet, only that photograph. I hope they start getting stuff like that out soon. You’re welcome darling! Thank you for coming by here too :3

      Like

  2. Can’t wait for Lady Midnight I just love the World of the Shadowhunters. I also want to read A court of Thorns and Roses even though I did not enjoy her other series at all. Maybe the plot and characters just weren’t for me, so I really want to give her new series a go. I have Fallen on my shelf but feel like this is one of those romance kind of books that I will hate. I didn’t realise it was being turned into a film though som I might just have to read it before then.

    Like

    • I’m already in love with Emma Carstairs and Tessa and Jem will be there too! Gosh I’m so excited for that book :3 You’re the first person I talked to that hasn’t enjoyed them. I’m sorry you didn’t like them. Hopefully A Court of Thorns and Roses will be more for you! Fallen has a real mix of reviews. You either hate it or you love it. I read that series when I started getting into YA so I didn’t really have anything to compare it to so I automatically thought: ‘OMG this is amazing. Give me all the fallen angels!!!!!’ I still think they’re great though :3

      Like

Leave a Reply

