Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

0e118-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over at The Broke and Bookish and this week’s list is all about books published in 2014 that I wanted to read but never got round to it. Whenever I think of any of these books I sort of…

…and carry on making future plans for when I want to read them. So before I start to waffle, here’s my Top Ten Tuesday for this week.

1. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

This book has been getting so much love over the past months so I’ve mentally added it to my TBR pile but I didn’t manage to get to it during 2014. Not too sure what it’s about but I feel like I want to read this one without knowing much about it so I won’t go looking it up on Goodreads…

2. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

I’ve heard mixed reviews about this one but I’m still really gutted that I couldn’t get to it last year. I loved both Anna and Lola (Anna being my favourite so far) and I need to get to this sometime soon.

3. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I actually had a reservation for this one in the library but I left it until too late to pick it up and they took it away. *cries a million tears* I guess I could have reserved it again but I never got round to it and now I’m kind of regretting that.

4. Panic by Lauren Oliver

I’ve heard a lot of amazing things about Lauren Oliver’s Delirium series and the synopsis of this book really made me want to pick it up. I’ve never read anything like it before so, hopefully, 2015 will be the year I give this one a go,

5. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

This one is purely hype-based because it’s a debut novel and I tend to pay more attention to new books that are coming out by the authors that I’ve enjoyed previously. BUT it sounds interesting and since some people claim to be ‘The Best Book of 2014’, I’m going to have to reserve it sometime at my library.

6. Landline by Rainbow Rowell

So… I’ve never read a Rainbow Rowell book .*hides in my cave of shame* I own Eleanor and Park and I’ve been wanting the collector’s edition of Fangirl since forever and this book had a really interesting synopsis, even if it is an adult book and I don’t tend to go into that genre too often. Also, there’s a really pretty cover of it somewhere and it would look lovely on my shelf.

7. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

I’ve been wanting to get my hands of this book ever since it came out in May. Again, I was a terrible human being and never actually even read a Morgan Matson book. I think the story sounds really fun and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

8. Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

I OWN THIS BOOK. I HAVE THIS BOOK SIGNED. BECCA FITZPATRICK TALKED TO ME, Ayayayayayay. Can you tell I was really excited for this read? I really can’t remember why it was that I didn’t start reading the book as soon as a got it (most likely a massive TBR pile from the library waiting on my desk) but after a while I just forgot about it but I must must MUST read it this year.

9. Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

I think I’ve had this book on my list before but here it is again. This is getting turned into a movie so I’m telling myself that the only reason why I haven’t got to it yet is that I want to read it closer to the film release (which may be another one/two years away).

10. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

I have yet to read a New Adult book! I was thinking this would be the one that introduced me to the genre but then I never picked it up so I haven’t got into this genre yet. Soon, though. Soon.

What 2014 releases do you regret not reading? Leave a comment or a link to your list and I’ll make sure to check them out :3

Leave a Reply

