Stacking The Shelves – January

stacking the shelves

Stacking The Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s Reiews) is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

So this is a new meme that I’ve decided to participate in. However, while some people do this every week I’m planning to do at the end of the month so that it goes along nicely with my wrap up. Let’s jump straight into it.

The Casual Vacancy by J.K. RowlingBooks I boughtA Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

1. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling – I actually already have a paperback copy of this but my friend saw the hardback copy for a really low price and asked if I wanted it so of course I said yes. This one has a much nicer cover as well.. 2. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin – This one I haven’t gotten for myself but for my friend’s birthday. She loves fantasy so I’m hoping this book will be a good introduction to the fandom.  I should really keep it because I haven’t read it myself (only watch the TV show) but I think she’ll like it more.

Everybody Sees the Ants by A.S. KingBorrowed from the libraryThe Prince and the Pauper by Mark Twain

3. Everybody Sees the Ants by A.S. King – I mean, it looks good but I didn’t get past the 30th page because of my reading slump so I gave it right back. I’m sure I’ll come back to it later this year though.

4. The Prince and the Pauper by Mark Twain – If I’m being brutally honest, I only picked up this book because it was the shortest classic on the shelf. I’ve been reading it for weeks now among other books but I’m determined to get to the end.

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead5-8. Bloodlines + The Golden Lily + The Indigo Spell + A Fiery Heart by The Bone Season by Samantha ShannonRichelle Mead – Part of my marathon in the lead up to the last book being released next month.

9. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon – I heard good things about it. Saw it in the library. Took it home because I have a book hoarding problem. There’s nothing much to it expect from that.

10. My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins – I’ve been meaning to read this before Christmas so when the festive My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkinsseason passed, I gave up. But then I saw it on display in the library and I couldn’t just say no to those beautiful pink pages.

Overall, this month hasn’t been too crazy on the book borrowing because of my reading slump. Hopefully, my list will be bigger next month as well as my January Wrap-Up.

3 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves – January

Leave a Reply

