Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read From The Contemporary Genre

0e118-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely people over at The Broke and Bookish.

Here’s the thing. I think I’m pretty well read in contemporary. I’ve read three of John Green’s books including the one and only The Fault in Our Stars and my favourite, Looking for Alaska. I’ve read Stephanie Perkin’s Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door. I’ve read If I Stay which is one of my absolute favourite books of all time, as well as Forman’s latest book, I Was Here. We Were Liars to Thirteen Reasons Why to Wonder. I’d say I’m pretty well read and could give out some good recommendations. Yet, I still haven’t got to some of the ‘classics’ among the YA contemporary books. So here is the list of books that I can’t believe I haven’t read yet from that genre.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell Attachments by Rainbow RowellLandline by Rainbow Rowell

1. All of Rainbow Rowell‘s books

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover Slammed by Colleen Hoover Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

2. All of Colleen Hoover‘s books

I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy NelsonThe Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny HanTo All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny HanAll the Bright Places by Jennifer Nivren

3. All the Bright Places by Jennifer NIven

4. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

5. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

6. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz Since You've Been Gone by Morgan Matson Love Letters to the Dead by Ava DellairaThe Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

7. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

8. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

9. Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

10. The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read From The Contemporary Genre

  1. I have to read fangirl still and some of Colleen Hoovers books. I have only read Ugly Love, Hopeless and Finding Hope and loved them so much. But still have to get around to read her other books

    Like

    • I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about both Rainbow Rowell and Colleen Hoover :3 Fangirl and Ugly Love are the ones I want to get to most though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

