Updates + Book Blogger #LoveAThon

Happy Monday everyone! It’s a new week and I have some exciting news to share. As some of you may know from my Top Ten Resolutions, something that I wanted to try this year was to be more involved in the blogging community and make some friends around here. Read more blogs, comment more, interact more etc. I haven’t been the best at keeping to that recently. BUT I have found a way to get me back on track and that is:

Book Blogger Love-A-Thon 2015

tumblr_m6wcfe9Ya91qbhetko1_500 What is this? What do you mean Love-A-Thon? It already sounds amazing. Tell me more!

Well, if you insist. I found out about the Love-A-Thon from through Twitter and I immediately fell in love with the idea. The Book Blogger Love-A-Thon is a two day event on 21st and 22nd February over which everyone who participates gets to spread the love and basically gush over how wonderful this community really is. The schedule is packed with activities to keep us busy and I’m genuinely could not be more excited about this. It’s been going on a few years now and since I’m still quite new to book blogging, this is my first time participating. If you’re interesting you should head over to Alexa Loves Books’s post where you’ll find all the information you need. :3

And now for a bit of an update

examsIt’s early in the week but it is also early in the month and since it’s February that means I will have another set of exams coming up for me. Over the next month I will need to dedicate more time for studying to make sure I get the grades that I want. BUT, I obviously want to keep reviewing books so I’m going to change my schedule slightly so that there will be one review on a Friday. Sometimes I might do a quick post on a Monday like I usually do but if it becomes too much pressure then I’ll give it a miss. I’ll still be participating in Top Ten Tuesday and I’ll be on my Twitter (@bookrambles) too. I’ll be fully back to my normal schedule by March 10th.

Happy Reading! 

Leave a Reply

