High Five! || Book Blogger Love-A-Thon

This mini challenge is about naming our favourite from each category at the moment and, since I’m a list lover, I adore this idea. These are my favourites CURRENTLY so they will probably not be the same in a couple of days/weeks/months and it doesn’t mean they’re my all-time favourites either. Just things I’m appreciating recently. Let’s get to it!

  1. Book – The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath – Although it’s probably not my favourite book of all time, I gave it five stars and I absolutely loved it. It definitely made me love classics that little bit more.
  2. Genre – FANTASY – My absolute favourite and I can’t imagine it being any other way. Wizards, Fae, Vampires, Werewolves, Demons. The whole lot!
  3. Author – Sarah J. Maas – I mean, I don’t think I need to explain why.
  4. Blogger – I’ve met so many new people over the last two days and I couldn’t possibly pick just one! I pick everyone. EVERYONE!
  5. Bookish Merchendise – Special/Collector’s editions – I’m not sure if it counts but, oh man, they’re just so pretty! I love the 10th anniversary of Looking for Alaska and the special edition of Fangirl is gorgeous too. Pfft, I would pay that extra £5-£10 to make sure my edition looks pretty on my shelf.
9 thoughts on “High Five! || Book Blogger Love-A-Thon

  1. Sarah J. Maas is queen! I haven’t gotten a chance to meet her yet but when I do I just might burst into tears. Fantasy is the best genre, I don’t understand how people can live in such a mundane world. I’d go crazy if I didn’t escape in books

    Like

    • If I met her I would probably just start sobbing too ahhh! She was actually on a UK tour last year just before Heir of Fire came out and gosh I’m so gutted I missed her! I wasn’t really aware of book tours and signings back then and because of that I also missed a lot of other authors too. :’C
      Agreed! I don’t understand people that rule out fantasy without even reading it saying “I hate wizards!” or “Vampires are just not my thing.” Ughh.

      Like

    • Ahh I’m a sucker for pretty books in general! I’ve just seen Wendy’s (at Book Scents) snapshot challenge and she has the prettiest classic I have ever seen! C:

      Like

Leave a Reply

