February Wrap-Up

celebrationAhh, another reading slump of a month for me! It’s been such a drag with all of the books I’ve read except for the odd two and the fact that I spent the whole month reading more than one book at a time bugged me to no end. On the brighter side… MY BIRTHDAY WAS ON WEDNESDAY! Wooo!

Books I’ve read:

A Time to Reap by Jonas LeeThe Prince and the Pauper by Mark TwainThe Golden Lily by Richelle MeadA Monster Calls by Patrick NessThe Indigo Spell by richelle MeadGeek Girl by Holly Smale

February Favourite:

A Monster Calls by Patrick NessA Monster Calls by Patrick Ness (review coming soon!)

This book has been sitting on my shelf for absolute ages and I finally decided to give it a try. It was a really quick read with many gorgeous illustrations and a story that left me thinking. It wasn’t really what I expected!

February Reviews

A Time to Reap (The Legend of Carter Gabel #1) by Jonas Lee – The Golden Lily (Bloodlines #2) by Richelle Mead – The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath – The Prince and the Pauper by Mark Twain

Most anticipated March release

Vanishing Girls by Lauren OliverVanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver

I’ve heard really good things about Lauren Oliver, both about her Delirium series and her standalone Panic. This one sounds really interesting and I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

Things I’ve done!

  • I case you’ve missed it, the Book Blogger Love-A-Thon took place last weekend! It was a bunch of fun meeting cool new people and following a tonne of new blogs. I’m so glad I participated and I can’t wait until next year!
  • TODAY I went to one of the biggest shopping centres in England to a Holly Smale book signing! Holly Smale is the author of the Geek Girl series and, honestly, she was so lovely! I went along with a friend who was a fan of the books longer than me and we had a great chat about the new book and countries and languages and the inspiration behind it. It was brilliant!

Other stuff

  • Gayle Forman is coming to London! *cue excitement and loads of fangirling* She’s on a UK tour of her new book called I Was Here (which I have reviewed here) and I couldn’t be any more excited! I’ve said before that I don’t get the chance to go to London that often so I’m over the moon to be going to a Q&A + signing with Gayle Forman on the 7th of March as well as getting the chance to roam my favourite city.
  • My exams are next week! There will be no review on the Friday, however, I may do something else that I havent’ done before so stay tuned for that and wish me luck!
2 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up

  1. Just started Bloodlines, so you’re way ahead of me 😉

    Also I nominated you for the “Very Inspiring Blogger” Award. Check out my post here. Hope you enjoy doing this 🙂

    Like

    • I hope you like them! I’ve decided to put them down after the 3rd one and maybe come back to them later because I’m not really in the mood for Richelle Mead right now.
      Thank you so so much! I’ll make sure to have a look! :3

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

