Top 10 Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit

e5163-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the wonderful The Broke and Bookish. This week’s list is full of nostalgia filled stories and tales which I’ve mostly taken from the range of books I read in primary school so aged 7 through to 11.

The Story of Tracy Beaker by Jacqueline Wilson The Longest Whale Song by Jacqueline WilsonMatilda by Roald DahlCharline and the Chocolate Factory by Roald DahlDanny the Champion of the Worl by Roald Dahl

1. The Tracy Beaker Trilogy by Jacqueline Wilson

2. The Longest Whale Song by Jacqueline Wilson

3. Matilda by Roald Dahl

4. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl

5. Danny, the Champion of the World by Roald Dahl

Skellig by David AlmondPrivate Peaceful by Michael MorpurgoThe Butterfly Lion by Michael MorpurgoHarry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone by J.K. RowlingThe Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan

6. Skellig by David Almond

7. Private Peaceful by Michael Morpurgo

8. The Butterfly Lion by Michael Morpurgo

9. Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling*

10. Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series by Rick Riordan*

(*Okay so the last two are not technically series I read when I was younger but middle graders that I should have picked up when I was that age.)

What’s on your list this week? Leave me a link and I’ll make sure to check them out!

Leave a Reply

