Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds

top-ten-tuesdays

When I meet a character who loves books as much as I do, I immediately fall in love and, if I’m being honest, the characters on my list this week are all my favourite.

Clockwrod Princess by Cassandra Clare1. Tessa Gray (from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare)

Tessa is immediately the character I thought of for this list. She loves to read and talk about the stories too so she’s definitely 100% bookworm at heart.

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare2. William Herondale (from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare)

Will is the person who fuels Tessa’s interest in books once she gets to London. Honestly, those two are the sweetest when they’re talking about A Tale of Two Cities.

herminone-books3. Hermione Granger (from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling)

Hermione is really the kind of bookworm I aspire to be. It seems like she’ll always find time for a good book and I can’t always do that. Not just fiction either but her ability to actually want to read a textbook in her free time is something I really wish I could do.

ZutucaR-4. Liesel Meminger (from The Book Thief by Markus Zusak)

I don’t believe anyone on this list loves words more than this little girl. Her passion and her determination to learn to read is something that’s really touching in the book.

Northanger Abby by Jane Austen5. Catherine Morland (from Northanger Abby by Jane Austen)

Oh, I adore her. One thing that I love about my fellow bookworms on this list is how much they love to talk to other people about books and Miss Morland is no exception.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas6. Celeana Sardothien (from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas)

I mean, I don’t want to spoil anything but this girl has some book hoarding problems and I can 100% relate.

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas7. Dorian Havilliard (from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas)

This guy basically demands Celeana reads his favourite books so she can tell him what she thinks which is basically what I do every single day. Those two are the sweetest, honestly.

The Fault  in Our Stars by John Green 8. Hazel Grace (from The Fault in Our Stars)

Hazel is my kind of book lover. She has a leading favourite book but she’s comfortable trying out something completely different. Plus, she’s really appreciative of books and words in general.

The Fault  in Our Stars by John Green9. Augustus Waters (from The Fault in Our Stars)

Although he has quite a different taste in books than Hazel and myself, Gus is such a nerd and I had to include him in this list. He’s also not afraid to fanboy over a book. His reaction to the ending of An Imperial Addliction? Priceless.

Looking for Alaska by John Green10. Alaska Young (from Looking for Alaska by John Green)

At first I wasn’t going to put Alaska on this list because she isn’t the obvious choice and I’m not even sure if she counts. HOWEVER, the reason I am including her in this list is because of her amazing collection of books that she wants to read. Basically: yet another character with a book hoarding problem and I love it.

Who are your favourite bookish nerds? Leave me a link to your list in the comments and I will be sure to check it out.

7 thoughts on “Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds

  1. Great list here and some of my favs, for sure. Woohoo, for our list matching some. I cannot believe how many I forgot though that I love and didn’t include! And others that I couldn’t really figure out a way to include because Blogger was being a brat for me last night.

    My Top Ten List ~ Happy Reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

