Fireworks Book Tag

fireworks-book-tagAhhh, this is my first time doing a book tag! I’ve been meaning to do one for a while now and since the creator of the amazing Fireworks Book Tag has tagged me to do this one, I have the perfect opportunity! You can find the original post HERE. Thank you very much to Rawrdy Rawr Book Dino for tagging me!

Screamers

A book that made you want to scream! (In a good or bad way.)

This for me has got to be The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I got so so so frustrated with this book and especially the main character. I thought Thomas was the slowest, the stupidest, most irritating protagonist I have ever encountered. I did literally scream at this book and threw it a couple of times. Ugh. I doubt I’ll be reading any more.

Bombers

A book that you read before it “exploded” in the book community.

I mean, I tend to read books that have already “exploded” and that’s how I usually don’t read books that aren’t amazing. I will say though, I read both the Fallen series and the Hush, Hush series as they were coming out. I wouldn’t say they “exploded” in the book community because, to be quite frank, a large chunk of people in the book community hate those two series but I guess I was quite hipster with those two? Maybe?

Banger

A banned book you’ve read.

In school we never had a “banned books” list so I took this one to google and believe it or not, I’m picking Harry Potter for this one. APPARENTLY, the first four books were banned in America for some tiime because they promoted the use of witchcraft and they were called “masterpiece of satanic deception”. I know, right?

Peony

A book/author you think everyone needs to read.

Again, I think I might go with Harry Potter for this one. I’ve already made a promise to my younger sister that when she turns eight I will start reading the books with her. I also strongly believe that adults who didn’t grow up with Harry Potter should read those books because although the movies were spectacular, the books are so so so much more magical.

Crossette

A book/series with a complicated plot.

To be quite honest, “complicated” is an understatement when it comes to A Song of Fire and Ice series by George R.R. Martin. When reading A Game of Thrones, I had to keep refering to the wiki when it came to everyone’s names and events because there is a lot to take in, especially when you have load of information form watching the show too that you may not need at that moment. It’s hectic but not impossible to keep track of and 100% worth it.

Diadem

A book/series with an amazing set of central characters.

When I first read this question my mind went straight to the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. Not only is the seven incredibly diverse, they’re all funny and incredible in their own way. Piper, although not very under appreciated in the fandom, is one of the most compassionate characters of the lot. Jason is very brave. Leo is one of the funniest characters I’ve ever encountered. Hazel is a sweatheart with a wonderful backstory. Percy and Annabeth are the definition of relationship goals and, I mean, how can you not like the awkwardness of Frank?

Matches

Light your own fireworks by tagging 5 people!

 Cristina at My Tiny Obsessions

Jade at Jade Reads Books

Meghna at A Lick of Romance

Alyssa at Book Club Babe

Stephanie at Stephanie’s Book Reviews

Again, thank you very much to Rawrdy Rawr Book Dino for tagging me! Not sure when I’ll see fireworks next but I’ll definitely be thinking about this tag when I do.

3 thoughts on “Fireworks Book Tag

Leave a Reply

