Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

top-ten-tuesdays

This week was hard for me because I tend to marathon all the books in the series together so unless the last book hasn’t come out yet, nearly all of the series that I’ve started are finished. BUT I tried my best and here is the result:

Geek Girl by Holly SmaleRed Queen by Victoria AveyardA Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas Throne of Glass by Sarah J. MaasA Darker Shade final for Irene

1. Geek Girl by Holly Smale – After finishing the third book, I’m not too keen on the main character. She’s just too immature and I can’t relate to her whatsoever. I will be finishing it though!

2. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – I want the next book now please! Please? Although a new novella just came out so I’ll definitely be reading that sometime soon!

3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – This author is a queen and I’m pretty sure I everybody knows why so I’ll save myself from the explanation.

4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – God, I can’t wait for Queen of Shadows to finally arrive. I’m dying over here!

5. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab – I have yet to read her other books but I do really like the first book in this series and I can’t wait for the sequel.

The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra ClareThe Vampire Diaries by L.J. SmithAnna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins  The Host by Stephanie Meyer  Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

6. The Magisterium Series by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare – I’ve heard no buzz surrounding the release of the sequel which is a shame because I kinda liked the first one. Will be getting to it soon!

7. The Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith – I mean, I’ve read 12 books from this mega series of a four book original series and the two trilogies that followed. I have yet to read the last one. One more won’t kill me?

8. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – Yeah, yeah, this probably doesn’t count. They’re companion novels but I really enjoyed both Anna and Lola so Isla is definitely on the horizon too!

9. The Host by Stephanie Meyer – *glares at the author from a thousand miles away* It’s been SEVEN YEARS Stephanie. I want my sequel.

10. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead – I’ve said this before but I don’t really want to finish this series because the romance annoys me and Sydney annoys me and the way Adrian changed annoys me. I looked on the wiki to see what happens at the end of the series and I might just finish this series out of curiosity. I’ll get there someday…

Are you guilty of starting and not finishing a bunch of series? Or do you like to marathon them back to back like me? Leave me a link to your list for this week and I’ll make sure to check it out!

20 thoughts on “Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

  1. Lots of the books on your list are ones i need to finish too but chose to leave them off because the series itself was not finished. I too was looking forward to more Host books, but then I worried it might wreck the magic of the first so I am happy she is an unreliable author in that regard.
    Great list 🙂

    Like

    • I think we just got a date for the 2nd ACOTAR book! It’s the 3rd of May which is still aaaaaaaages away! I’m with you there. I NEED that next book!

      Like

Leave a Reply

