Summertime Madness Book Tag

summertime-madness-book-tag-2

I’ve gone back to school, I’m drowning in work and my reading time has been significantly reduced. Yupp, sounds like summer is officially over. But don’t threat, with this book tag I’ll attempt to hold onto summer for a couple more minutes. Thank you very much to the lovely Kelsey over at Don’t Shush MeI’m not going to waffle any more so let’s begin.

The Moon and More by Sarah DessenShow a book with a summery cover

My mind went instantly to Sarah Dessen’s The Moon and More. I’ve only read two of her books (this one and Along for the Ride) which is bad because I know a lot of people love her and I did enjoy both of the books that I have read from her. What I also know is that her stories mostly (always?) take place during the summer and the cover of The Moon and More is very summery indeed.

tumblr_lzxnn9TksB1rp36l1o1_400Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a summer vacation

Whenever I hear “fictional place” in a question, my brain chooses to think of nowhere else but Hogwarts. Hogwarts. HOGWARTS. HOGWARTS! However, since this is a summer vacation and nobody’s going to be there until September, I’ll go with the next best thing: the Weasley’s Burrow. I mean, CAN YOU IMAGINE? Playing Quidditch in the garden and eating Mrs Weasley’s massive meals three times a day and going to see the Quidditch World Cup, I repeat: can you just imagine? It sounds perfect.

25005214You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation, but you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight, what novella do you choose?

Since I heard the new Red Queen novella has just been released (although this fantasy world doesn’t exactly scream light-summer-reading), I’d definitely go with Queen Song by Victoria Aveyard. You can find my review of Red Queen HERE but overall I really enjoyed it and I can’t wait for the sequel in 2016. AHHH give it to me already!

Fangirl by Rainbow RowellYou have a case of summertime sadness, what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

I know Rainbow Rowell’s books are fantastic as well as funny and cute so I’ll probably pick up Fangirl. I’ve read Eleanor and Park and so I have full trust in the hype surrounding Rainbow Rowell. Fangirl is the one I hear the most about and the one I actually own. Plus, I mean, it’s about a girl who writes fanfiction, how have I not read this yet?

The Lightening Thief by Rick RiordanYou’re sitting alone on the beach alone… which fictional character would be your beach babe?

My default answer for any book boyfriend question is, of course, William Herondale from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. BUT, since this is someone I’m going to be spending my time on the beach with (and let’s be real, all that black Shadowhunter gear and weapons? Not the greatest outfit for the beach) I’m going to chose Percy Jackson. If you don’t know, Percy Jackson is the son of the sea god which makes him an absolutely perfect beach babe.

dobby-harry-potter-dog-222063 (1)To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional side kick do you pick?

I straight away thought of Annabeth from Percy Jackson and the Olympians but she’s not a sidekick and I refuse to consider her a sidekick. I think Dobby would be a really cool and interesting sidekick. Sure, he’s had some ups and downs but he’s super helpful and I’d give him socks every day just to hear him say, “Mistress has given Dobby a sock.”

It’s so sad that summertime is nearly over for the year! Before it is though, I will tag the last 5 blogs I followed!

Cait @ Paper Fury

Shelumiel @ Bookish and Awesome

Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts 

Sarah @ Exploring All Genres

Thank you again to Kelsey for tagging me! You can find her answers to the tag HERE. It’s been fun and now that it’s over I can officially welcome Autumn (or Fall if you want to be American) in all its chilly-days-and-falling-leaves glory. Bring on Halloween!

2 thoughts on “Summertime Madness Book Tag

Leave a Reply

