September ’15 Wrap Up

wrap-up-header

I realise how cliche I sound when I say I can’t believe it’s now October, but it’s true. Lo and behold, the sun is setting sooner, school has started and I actually needed a coat the other day because of the chill outside. I’ve discovered so many cool book blogs this month and they’re a m a z i n g. It may not look like a great reading month from the lack of books in my “Books I’ve read section” but I feel like I might be getting out of the reading slump. Hazarrrrrrr!

Books I’ve Read

Anya's Ghost by Vera BrosalAssassin's Blade by Sarah J. MaasMiss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom RiggsTess of the D'Ubervilles by Thomas Hardy

Reading Challenge Update

Back to Classics Challenge  I really do think I’m going to reach my goal of the 9/12 classics! I’ve finished Tess of the D’Urbervilles and I’m almost half way through Jane Eyre (which I didn’t think I’d enjoy as much as I am!). After that one I’ll probably read one more and that’s my goal reached. Yay! Current status: 8/12 read.

Alphabet Soup Challenge – Ahh none of the books I read this month covered the ten letters I still have to cover for this challenge BUT I’m still not worried too much. I’ve got timeeeeee…. Current status: 16/26 letters covered.

New Author Challenge – Finished it last month! Whoooo!

Goodreads Challenge – Okay, okay so I’m even more behind than I was last month but I am reading more than I was! I’m reading five books at once give me a break…

godreads challenge sept 15

September Favourite

Assassin's Blade by Sarah J. Maas I have absolutely got to give this one to one of my favourite authors of all time, Sarah J. Maas and her series of novellas The Assassin’s Blade. I put off reading this book for a long long while and looking back I’m not really sure why. THERE ARE SO MANY REFERENCES IN THIS BOOK AND EVERYTHING FITS PERFECTLY WITH THE REST OF THE NOVELS IT GAVE ME SO MUCH JOY. I really do love it when everything fits together and because of this book I now love Sarah J. Maas even more, which, to be quite honest, I didn’t think was possible.

Most Anticipated October Release

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…
A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.
Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz’s crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction—if they don’t kill each other first.

To see the things I've been loving this September click HERE!

I have so many cool things planned for October you’re not even ready! BUT tell me about YOUR MONTH. I know I’m pretty much FAILING but how are you doing with your reading challenges/goals? With only three months left of 2015 (THREE MONTHS!) do you think you’ll make it? Any Halloween plans? If I see anyone dressed as a book character I will probably tackle them in hug that clearly coveys the bookish vibes~

Leave a Reply

