Top Ten Author Pairings that NEED to Happen Right NOW

top-ten-tuesdays

I thought this list would be really difficult because I’ve never though about this before today. FRET NOT, once I wrote down all my faves it really easy to pair them up. I’m really looking forward to looking at other’s lists this week because there are many other combinations that would make my heart explode which I never even thought of. Anyways, here’s my list!

The Fault  in Our Stars by John GreenIf I Stay by Gayle Forman1. Gayle Forman and John Green

I would spontaneously combust if these two geniuses put their minds together. CAN YOU EVEN IMAGINE THE AMOUNT OF SOBBING THAT WOULD OCCUR? The world still isn’t read for this. Their book = a million tissues needed + readers are emotionally scared for a lifetime + something you re-read over and over and over again.

Trouble by Non Pratt Pieces of Us by Margie Gelbwasser2. Margie Gelbwasser and Non Pratt

These two ladies are not that well known but I remember that neither Pieces of Us and Trouble was sugarcoated in any way, shape or form. They’re both amazing at handling heavy topics and Pratt could even slip in a bit of humour in there, who knows? Their book = raw + emotional + fantastic.

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra ClareThrone of Glass by Sarah J. Maas3. Cassandra Clare and Sarah J. Maas

Erm, why have the two Queens of YA Fantasy not collaborated yet? I refer to Sarah J. Maas as a Queen and I refer to Cassandra Clare as a Queen too but don’t EVER make me choose between. Their book = an infinite number of kickass female characters + a love triangle that actually works and rips out your heart from your chest + many attractive males.

Finding Audrey by Sophie KinsellaThe Moon and More by Sarah Dessen 4. Sophie Kinsella and Sarah Dessen

I’ve only read Finding Audrey a few weeks ago from Kinsella and I’ve read only two or three Sarah Dessen books but oh gosh CAN YOU IMAGINE? Their book = hilarious dialogue + summery setting + an adorable yet believable romance.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell5. Rainbow Rowell and Stephanie Perkins

OH GOSH OH GOSH OH GOSH. This is probably my favourite pairing out of all of them. They write the most adorable contemporaries and I would probably die from the cuteness overload if they were to ever collab. Their book = lots of squeal and inhuman noises + all readers’ hearts melt + the need for ONE MORE CHAPTER.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater6. Richelle Mead and Maggie Stiefvater

Okay, I know what you’re thinking: they’re basically polar opposites. Heat me out! I’ve always loved the concept of Maggie’s books and I’m forever sulking that I don’t have the patience for The Raven Boys but her writing just draaaaaaaags so much. Richelle Mead could definitely cure that as well as adding in load of humour. Their book =  something really unique + lots of humor + supernatural powers.

I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson We Were Liars by E. Lockhart7. E. Lockhart and Jandy Nelson

Just like Gayle Forman and John Green, these two would need to supply a box of tissues with their book free of charge. Although I feel like this pair would sway more towards dramatic than emotional endings. Their book = stunning lyrical writing + heartbreaking family relationships + a WTF plot twist.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak A Thousand Spledid Suns by Khaled Hosseini8. Markus Zusak and Khaled Hosseini

I’ve read The Book Thief just under and year ago and this summer I read A Thousand Splendid Suns. THESE TWO without a doubt can write children and historical fiction/ I would be the first in line to buy their book. Their book = protagonist starts off as a child + spans over decades and different countries + a sobfest worthy ending.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone by J.K. Rowling The Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan9. Rick Riordan and JK Rowling

You have the brilliance that is Rick Riordan’s mythology-based books and the founder of Children’s fantasy to which all the rest are compared to. This includes Rick Riordan and I will forever defend him when somebody tries to tell me his books are just a rip-off of Harry Potter. Having said that, if JK Rowling was to write with Rick Riordan ahhh it would be the greatest adventure! Their book = magic + heroes + the kind of middle grade humour everyone can enjoy.

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer The Host by Stephanie Meyer10. Stephanie Meyer and Stephanie Meyer

Because although she was very sneaky dropping Life and Death like that, I am still waiting for the sequel to The Host.  It’s been EIGHT YEARS STEPHANIE. EIGHT YEARS. Their book = The Seeker by Stephanie Meyer

So that’s it! Which two authors would you most want to collaborate? Leave a link to your list and I’ll make sure to check them out!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Author Pairings that NEED to Happen Right NOW

  1. Ahh, I would TOTALLY sign up for Jandy Nelson and E Lockhart. Omg, but can you imagine the feels!?!? WOULD WE COME OUT OF READING THAT UNSCARREd?!?! Same with John Green and Gayle Forman. omg I need this. Neeeeeed.
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

